Skip links and keyboard navigation

Regional information

We operate regional offices in nine regions throughout Queensland.

Central Queensland

Central Queensland includes the areas of Gladstone, Rockhampton, and includes 12 regional councils.

Regional offices

Downs South West

Downs South West includes areas extending north to Augathella, east to Minden, south to Goondiwindi on the New South Wales border and west to the South Australian border

Regional offices

Far North Queensland

The Far North Queensland Region extends from the top of Cardwell Range in the south, west to Croydon and north to include the islands of the Torres Strait.

Regional office


The Mackay/Whitsunday Region stretches from Bowen in the north to St Lawrence in the south, and from the coast inland to Moranbah, Clermont and the Bowen Basin Coalfields.

Regional office


The Metropolitan region covers the Brisbane CBD and greater Brisbane area.

Regional office

North Coast

The North Coast Region includes the regional councils of the Sunshine Coast, Moreton Bay and Somerset.

Regional offices

North Queensland

The North Queensland Region extends north to Dunbar on the western side of Cape York Peninsular, east to the Cardwell Range in Hinchinbrook, south to Home Hill and out to Kynuna and west to the Queensland / Northern Territory border.

Regional offices

South Coast

The region extends from the New South Wales border in the south to Springwood in the north, and as far as Cunningham's Gap on the Cunningham Highway, west of Boonah.

Regional office

Wide Bay/Burnett

The Wide Bay/Burnett Region extends from Kalpowar in the north to Nanango in the south, and from Bundaberg, Fraser Coast and Gympie in the east to west of Eidsvold.

Regional offices

Last updated
29 May 2013