Skip links and keyboard navigation

South Brisbane Transport and Mobility Study

Overview:

A multi-modal study of the ongoing and increasing transport pressures relating to road, active transport and public transport modes in Brisbane’s inner south.

Location:

South Brisbane, West End, Highgate Hill, Woolloongabba, Dutton Park, Annerley, East Brisbane, Kangaroo Point.

Benefits:

A clearer understanding of the transport and congestion pressures faced in the study area, including community input.

Regions:
Metropolitan Region

Project info

The Department of Transport and Main Roads (TMR) is aware of the ongoing and increasing transport pressures relating to road, active transport and public transport modes in Brisbane’s inner south.

To address this, TMR is undertaking the South Brisbane Transport and Mobility Study to provide a better understanding of these pressures. The study will provide the community who live, work and visit the area the opportunity to share their valuable local knowledge.

The study will investigate ongoing and emerging traffic and transport pressures relating to circulation within the area by private vehicle, public transport and active transport; and key connections via the river, road and rail network to adjacent suburbs and core employment centres.

Get involved

Leave comments on the interactive map at and complete the online survey at collaborativemap.com/southbrisbane.

Or you can visit us at a community engagement booth:

  • Corner Boundary Street and Russell Street, West End (Lizard sculpture) Tuesday 25 September, 9am–11am
  • Goodwill Bridge (South Bank side) Saturday 29 September, 8–10am
  • Buranda Village shopping centre Tuesday 2 October, 1–3pm
  • Buranda Village shopping centre Thursday 4 October, 10am-12pm
  • West End markets (Davies Park) Saturday 6 October, 9–11am
  • Kangaroo Point Cliffs Park (near Bar Spritz) Tuesday 9 October, 7am–9am
  • Gladstone Road shops (corner Gladstone Road and Blakeney Street) Thursday 11 October, 7–9am
  • Ecosciences Precinct (near Cafe Eco) Tuesday 16 October, 8–10am
  • South Brisbane Station (forecourt) Wednesday 17 October, 7–9am
  • Woolloongabba Fiveways (Logan Road and Stanley Street) Sunday 21 October, 10am–12pm
  • South Bank Busway Station Wednesday 24 October, 7–9am
  • Mowbray Park (near Ferry Terminal) Thursday 25 October, 7–9am
  • West End markets (Davies Park) Saturday 27 October, 9–11am
  • Aldi West End (Montague Road) Tuesday 30 October, 3–5pm

For more information, please contact southbrisbanestudy@tmr.qld.gov.au.

Last updated
13 September 2018